Faculty & Staff

Program Director

Ben Saunders
Professor of English
366 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-0062
ben@uoregon.edu
Web Page

Executive Support

Leah Foy
308 Friendly Hall (FR)
541-346-4158
leahf@uoregon.edu

Freshman Year Colloquia

CAS110 Humanities (Fall 2014)

Ben Saunders
Associate Professor English
366 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-0062
ben@uoregon.edu
Web Page

CAS110 Humanities (Winter 2015)

Mary Jaeger
Professor of Classics
333 Susan Campbell Hall (SC)
541-346-4068
maryjaeg@uoregon.edu
Web Page

CAS110 Humanities (Spring 2015)

Lara Bovilsky
Associate Professor English
246 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-1309
bovilsky@uoregon.edu
Bovilsky Web Page

CAS120 Science (Fall 2014)

James Schombert
Associate Professor of Physics (Astronomy)
461 Willamette Hall (WIL)
541-346-5214
jschombe@uoregon.edu
Schombert Web Page

CAS120 Science (Winter 2015)

James Imamura
Professor of Physics
444 Willamette Hall
541-346-5212
imamura@uoregon.edu
Imamura Web Page

CAS120 Science (Spring 2015)

Mike Wehr
Associate Professor of Psychology
213 Lewis
541-346-5866
wehr@uoregon.edu
Web Page

CAS130 Social Science (Fall 2014)

Dare Baldwin
Professor of Psychology
241 Franklin Building
541-346-4964
baldwin@uoregon.edu
Baldwin Web Page

CAS130 Social Science (Winter 2015)

Sanjay Srivastava
Associate Professor of Psychology
227 Franklin Building
541-346-4928
sanjay@uoregon.edu
Srivastava Web Page

CAS130 Social Science (Spring 2015)

Bill Harbaugh
Professor of Economics
534 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-1244
harbaugh@uoregon.edu
Web page

CSCH General-Education Faculty

Fall 2014

PHIL322 Philosophy of the Arts

Mark Johnson
Professor of Philosophy
240 Susan Campbell Hall
541-346-5548
markj@uoregon.edu
Web Page 

MATH261 Calculus with Theory 1

Jonathan Brundan
Professor of Mathematics
319 Fenton
541-346-5626
brundan@darkwing.uoregon.edu
Brundan Web page

AST123 Galaxies and the Expanding Universe

James Imamura
Professor of Physics
444 Willamette Hall
541-346-5212
imamura@uoregon.edu
Imamura Web Page

ENG207 Shakespeare

Louise Westling
Professor Emerita of English
827 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall
541-346-4938
lhwest@uoregon.edu
Westling web page 

Winter 2015

EC201 Economics

Bill Harbaugh
Professor of Economics
534 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-1244
harbaugh@uoregon.edu
Harbaugh’s web page

PSY399 Imaginative Minds

Marjorie Taylor
Professor of Psychology
225 Franklin Building
541-346-4933
mtaylor@uoregon.edu
Taylor Web page

ENG385 Graphic Narratives and Cultural Theory

Ben Saunders
Associate Professor English
366 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-0062
ben@uoregon.edu
Web Page

HUM361/PHYS361/HIST361 Science and Culture

John Nicols
Professor Emeritus of History
301 McKenzie Hall
541-346-4817
nic@uoregon.edu
Nicols Web page

Gregory Bothun
Professor of Physics
415/417 Willamette Hall
541-346-2569
nuts@bigmoo.uoregon.edu
Bothun web page

Spring 2015

MATH243 Introduction to Methods of Probability and Statistics

Hayden Harker
Instructor, Mathematics
108A Deady
541-346-5630
harker@uoregon.edu

CS399 Computational Thinking

Stephen Fickas
Professor of Computer and Information Science
309 Deschutes
541-346-3964
fickas@cs.uoregon.edu
Web Page

JPN250 Manga Millennium

Glynne Walley
Assistant Professor Japanese Literature
423 Friendly Hall
541-346-7019
glynne@uoregon.edu
Web Page

CSCH Reacting to the Past (RTTP)

Fall 2014

CAS101H Rousseau, Burke, and Revolution in France

Deborah Baumgold
Professor of Political Science
928 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall (PLC)
541-346-4884
baumgold@uoregon.edu
Baumgold web page

Winter 2015

CAS101H Charles Darwin, the Copley Medal and The Rise of Naturalism, 1861-1864

William Rossi
Professor of English
363 Prince Lucien Campbell (PLC)
541-346-3955
rossiw@uoregon.edu
Rossi Web Page

CAS101H Red Clay, 1835: Cherokee Removal and the Meaning of Sovereignty and Forest Diplomacy: War, Peace, and Land on the Colonial Frontier, 1756-1757

Kevin Hatfield, Ph.D.
Assistant Director for Academic Initiatives, University Housing
541-346-1977
kevhat@uoregon.edu

Spring 2015

CAS101H Rousseau, Burke, and Revolution in France

Alex Dracobly
Senior Instructor, History
329 McKenzie
541-346-5910
dracobly@uoregon.edu
Dracobly web page